2017 Diageo Special Releases

Launched in Europe in early September 2017, the Australian allocation of Diageo’s Special Releases has just arrived. It’s the latest instalment in nearly two decades of rare releases that have continued to revolve around four core bottlings: Port Ellen, Brora, Lagavulin and Caol Ila. Along the way the range has expanded - with more than a few surprises. This year’s is no exception. It includes an ‘experimental’ Glen Elgin making a welcome return, Convalmore is added to the list of closed distilleries and Teaninich celebrates its 200th birthday. The collection also features the oldest whisky Diageo have ever released in the Port Dundas 52 Year Old, as well as a remarkable vatting composed of whiskies from all 28 working single malt distilleries under Diageo’s command. Easily one of the most diverse and prestigious whisky launches of the year, 2017 delivers yet another fantastic line up - some of which are extremely limited.
Sort By: View As: 10 Product(s)